Introducing… Ruby Blue Cards

Fledgling stationery business Ruby Blue Cards has some of the cutest save the dates I have ever seen. The carnival ticket and bunting styles are my favourites. But it was hard to make a choice!

'Manilla' carnival ticket-style save the date

'Summer' save the date bunting

Sall Clapham began designing invitations a few years ago when she made her own stationery for her wedding in Lake Garda. She had such a great response from her guests she started experimenting with more designs.

“I love design and am always looking for new ideas and inspiration,” Sall says. “I love the imperfection of handmade, shabby chic items.” Definitely girl after my own heart.

'Love Birds' invitation pack

'Summer' invitation

At first she juggled card-making with a full-time job in construction design. But in April, while on maternity leave, she was made redundant.

Sall said: “I thought that this was a great time to start up a full time business doing what I love, working from home as well as being able to look after my gorgeous little boy Jonah. So, I designed and set up my website, made all new designs and here I am! It’s been tough getting it all started with a new baby but I got here and my hard work paid off.

“I’ve had a fantastic response so far and already have a few orders lined up so it’s looking positive.”

Sall and her son Jonah

I found Ruby Blue’s designs unique, charming and full of character. There are four categories – classic, contemporary, glamorous and (my personal favourite) ‘something a bit different’, so something to suit most tastes.

They can make a complete matching range – save the dates, invitations, RSVPs, orders of service, menus, place cards, table numbers and plans, favour boxes and thank you cards.

Eco-brides will love the rustic ‘Organic’ range, made with 100% recycled card and papers – and for every order over £150, Ruby Blue plant a tree on your behalf with Tree Appeal.

'Organic' menu

'Organic' invitation pack

As well as wedding stationery, Ruby Blue Cards makes Christmas and greetings cards.

Need to know: 

Prices: save the dates from £1, menu and invitations from £2.50
Web: http://www.rubybluecards.co.uk/
Location: North Yorkshire

This is not a commercial post.

Leave a Reply

