Beautiful Bled

I’m sooo behind with blogging but normal service will resume next week, promise!

We had to dash to Germany to help friends expecting their first baby with their house renovation {and have just heard they’ve had a gorgeous baby girl} then I took my husband for a well-deserved birthday treat in Bled, Slovenia.

Now I’m not normally one for talking about myself on here, but just had share some photos of this quite magical place. I’ve been lucky enough to have done a fair bit of travelling but it’s been a while since I’ve had my breath taken away like this.

And I have a good excuse for this post ~ you can get married at Bled Castle, which is perched atop a cliff overlooking the glacial lake.

 

What is the most beautiful part of the world you have been to?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A geek with a hat » I walked all over a lake!
  2. DLCS Management
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 10:16:29

    Gorgeous pics you made but yes it’s stunning over there

    Reply

  3. James Clark
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 17:32:18

    WOW some beautiful images Anna. Im lovin your blog. We want more !!!!!

    James aka Pete

    Reply

Leave a Reply

